April 2020 Accolades

2017 Scholars Camilo Duran, Jackson Blackwell, and Nikhil Marda were 3 of 62 students from across the country named 2020 Truman Scholars. The Truman Scholarship provides funding for graduate study to support careers in public service. Read more about each of them on the Truman Scholarship Foundation’s website.
Adam Koch (2018) was elected as the Student Body President of Drake University.

Jessika Baral (2017), Vaibhavi Shah (2017), and Abinaya Ramakrishnan (2018) were named Goldwater Scholars, a top national award for students pursuing research in the sciences.