Skip to content

When Empathy Goes Viral

Nathan Alexander, 2003

Our Impact

2016 Service Summit_Zavala Elementary_CCSF Professional Photographer_057_2016

We Ignite Potential

Through access to education and lifelong leadership development opportunities, we ignite the societal potential of our Coke Scholars and cultivate a network of leaders who create and inspire positive change in their communities and beyond.

Scholar Profiles

We Are the World Changers

Coca-Cola Scholars can be found in every corner of the globe, in education and business, nonprofits and the arts, building better machines, creating cures, leading revolutions, dreaming new futures and researching the past in ways that change our tomorrows. These are stories of what support can create.

When Empathy Goes Viral

Nathan Alexander

How Nathan Alexander is Creating Social Justice Through Mathematics

Meet Joe: The Small Town Scholar Featured in Coke’s New ‘Dear Future’ Ad

“Playing the role of myself, as a Coca-Cola Scholar, helped me reminisce about how special of an experience it was,” Joe said.

Barrels by the Bay: Megan Rosenberger’s Journey to Water Sustainability

While a 19-year-old midshipman, Megan solidified her passion by founding Barrels by the Bay, a nonprofit that inspires the next generation of community activists through a rain barrel environmental education program.

Meet Lal and Zach: Two of 2018’s Most Inspiring and Most Impactful Scholars

When high school senior Zach Karpovich asked his college counselor to write him a letter of recommendation for the Coca-Cola Scholars Program scholarship, he apologized for wasting their time, thinking he never stood a chance. Yet, this April, Karpovich joined 149 socially conscious, service-minded leaders and innovators in Atlanta as recipients of the $20,000 scholarship. Furthermore, among…

More Profiles

Scholar Highlights

Dahkota Kicking Bear Brown

Dahkota Kicking Bear Brown is the youngest person to be appointed to a White House administrative post by a president. He’s one of 15 named to The National Advisory Council on Indian Education.

Eamon Bracht & Siona Sharma

Eamon Bracht and Siona Sharma founded Starts With Soap, a nonprofit that supports equitable education at underfunded schools by providing necessary supplies, beginning with soap. Fifteen other Coke Scholars serve their team.

Sruthi Palaniappan

Sruthi Palaniappan was the youngest delegate to attend the 2016 Democratic National Convention, representing her home state of Iowa during roll call votes.

Nadya Okamoto

Nadya Okamoto presented at TEDxPortland, speaking about the unaddressed needs of menstrual hygiene among poor and homeless women.

Sean Konz

Sean Konz created a hand-free mouse. Using eye tracking technology, it enables people with spinal cord, nerve or muscular injuries to get on the Internet and perform the functions of a mouse without using their hands.

Gracie Schram

Gracie Schram just released her latest EP, entitled Dear Fall, while opening on tour for David Archuleta. Since releasing her debut album at the age of 10, a portion of the proceeds from Gracie’s music has been given to humanitarian causes, amounting to more than $40,000 to date.

Swetha Revanur & Wyatt Pontius

Swetha Revanur and Wyatt Pontius won the Dudley R. Herschbach SIYSS Award at the 2016 Intel International Science and Engineering Fair. The SIYSS is a multi-disciplinary seminar highlighting remarkable achievements by young scientists from around the world.

Gracie Ehemann

Gracie Ehemann created LoveThyEnemy, an anti-bullying campaign that fights negative self-talk. It encourages and supports others by providing a platform where people can share testimonials of how they overcame their insecurities.

Alden Kain

Alden Kain invented a special stroller that affixes to a wheelchair so a disabled mother could easily travel with her baby.

Top Five Colleges
  1. Harvard
  2. Stanford
  3. Duke
  4. Yale
  5. Princeton
Gender Ratio
Scholarships of
Awarded Each Year
2020 At A Glance

Our Scholars take the spotlight, but we also have a lot going on behind the scenes. Take a look at our 2020 stats.

Top Five Career Paths
  1. Business & Finance
  2. Education
  3. Healthcare
  4. Arts, Entertainment & Sports
  5. Legal
Total Awarded in Scholarships Since 1989 Through
Nationally Recognized Programs
Our Scholars Come From
High Schools in