Skip to content

October 2021 Accolades

Harold Pettigrew (1997) was appointed to serve as a member of the Community Development Advisory Board for the Biden Administration. Harold is the CEO of The Washington Area Community Investment Fund (Wacif). Its mission is to promote equity and economic opportunity in underserved neighborhoods in the Washington, DC, region.
Arian Simone (1999) was recognized as one of the For(bes) the Culture 50 Champions investing in Black and Brown businesses. Arian is the co-founder of Fearless Fund, which invests in women of color led businesses.
Anna Jo Davis (2011) was recognized among Ingram Magazine’s 20 in their Twenties young professionals in Kansas City. Anna Jo is the vice president and director of health-care portfolio management at Commerce Bank.
Jorge Casimiro (1994), Chief Public Policy & Social Impact Officer and President of the Nike Foundation, was included in a list of nine rising Latino/a/x corporate stars.

Jolene Loetscher (1997), her husband Nate, and their team at Mud Mile Communications won not one, but THREE W3 awards for videos they created for the 2021 Coke Scholars Celebration! Receiving over 3,000 entries from across the globe, the w3 Awards honors outstanding Websites, Marketing, Video, Mobile, Social, and Podcasts created by some of the best digital content creators across the industry.

Bold, Brave, Now. (Pass the Mic)
General Video-Non-Profit for Video

2021 Scholars Reveal
General Video-Non-Profit for Video

2021 Coke Scholars Celebration – Virtual Event
Virtual & Remote Experiences-Events & Festivals