June 2020 Accolades

Jumoke Opeyemi (2014) was highlighted by Let’s Get Ready organization, and Dr. Jamie Lathan (1996) received the 2020 UNC Board of Governors’ Award for Excellence in Teaching.

The Latest

June 2020 Connections

Virtual workouts, LDI kicks off, and more #CokeScholarsPro classes!

Reclaiming the Indigenous Narrative with Playwright and Actress Isabella Madrigal (2020)

In the fourth episode of The SIP, Jolene Loetscher (1997) talks with Isabella Madrigal, a brand new Coke Scholar from the 2020 class! An avid writer and storyteller, Isabella discusses her play, Menil and Her Heart, which gives a voice to the epidemic of missing and murdered Indigenous women, how it intersects with her own…

Omika Suryawanshi Named Sandy Williams Alumni Legacy Scholar

Nominated by her peers, Omika will serve on the Alumni Advisory Board starting this fall.

Coke Scholars Care

Coke Scholars Doing Good in the Midst of the Global Pandemic

Older Posts

Celebrating “25 Years of Positive Leadership”

Celebrating “25 Years of Positive Leadership”

This year, as we celebrate our 25th class milestone, we’ve launched a new site that will highlight stories on 25 remarkable Coke Scholars through our new “25 Years of Positive Leadership” site (taking the place of “Quest”). Click here to see all of the stories, and we encourage you to post them on Twitter, Facebook…

AAB Fall Retreat

Celebrating More New Alumni Advisory Board Members!

Last week in “Quest” we introduced you to three of our five new Alumni Advisory Board members, Jason Feldman (1990), Rosalyn Kennedy (1997) and Jamaal Barnes (2005).  This week, we would like to introduce you to the other two new members, Carolyne Dilgard-Clark (1995) and Radhika Mitra (2010). Carolyne Dilgard-Clark, a corporate attorney, is a 1995 Coca-Cola…

Alumni Advisory Board

Celebrating New Alumni Advisory Board Members!

The Coca-Cola Scholars Foundation Alumni Advisory Board (“A.A.B.”) was formed in 2006 by alumni Scholars to help support the Coca-Cola Scholars Foundation’s mission and goals.  Currently 15 alumni serve on the A.A.B. on a three year rotation.  This year they voted on five new members, Jamaal Barnes (2005), Jason Feldman (1990), Rosalyn Kennedy (1997), Carolyne Dilgard-Clark (1995) and…

Gwen Baumgardner and Katie Comer

Celebrating Scholar Connections

Every year, Coca-Cola Scholars who gather for Scholars Weekend connect with their peers, often making lifelong friendships in the process. Other Scholars meet by chance after Scholars weekend is over—in college, at internships, out in the work world. Ten Scholars (that we know of!) have even married a fellow Scholar. In celebration of National Friendship…