September 2021 Accolades

Juliana Tafur (2003) was named an Obama Foundation Scholar.

The Obama Foundation Scholars program gives rising leaders from the United States and around the world who are already making a difference in their communities the opportunity to take their work to the next level through an immersive curriculum that brings together academic, skills-based, and hands-on learning.
TJ Abrams (2001) was among a select group of CMO’s and Marketing Leaders chosen for The Marketing Academy US Fellowship Program.

TJ is the Chief Marketing Officer at EXOS.
Kenzie Hinson (2021) was selected as a member of the 2021 Points of Light Inspiration Honor Roll.

The Points of Light Inspiration Honor Roll was created to celebrate acts of service, kindness and civic engagement by individuals who create change in communities around the world. It recognizes the people who take action, in both large and small ways, to improve the lives of others.
Amanda Harvey (1997) was selected as a 2021 Texas “Super Lawyer” for Technology Transactions.

Amanda is a Partner with Mullen Coughlin in Dallas, TX. Super Lawyers, part of Thomson Reuters, is a research-driven, peer-influenced rating service of outstanding lawyers who have attained a high degree of peer recognition and professional achievement.
Brandon Cardet-Hernandez (2003) was named a 2021 Amplifier with Amplify Latinx.

In honor of #HispanicHeritageMonth, Amplify Latinx is highlighting 30 Latinx leaders in MA who are risk-takers, quiet disruptors, and outspoken advocates leading social change by amplifying in their communities. His story will be highlighted Thursday, September 30th in a virtual event.
Soy Kim (2010), Marketing Creator at Spotify, was featured in an article about supporting AAPI voices in music.